Jill Lux at BeExposed! this Friday…

A note from Jill Lux…..

My inspiration comes from three very important people in my life.

When I was diagnosed with Lupus, I felt lost and empty. My mother loaned me her camera which helped me to pursue my love of photography. It opened up a whole new world to me.

Monne Haug encouraged me to follow my love of art. Her motivating spirit was amazing. My husband supported and encouraged me constantly, seeing what a positive effect it had on me mentally and physically. He surprised me with a beautiful new camera of my own one day.

I doubt these three people realize the profound difference they made in my life. They are loved beyond words.

It shocks me to see things others think is nothing special, but I photograph it, and it’s a picture that can tell many stories to many different peoples imagination. Some are simple things, and some are dramatic like a flower or tree. Things you’d least expect can look so beautiful in a photograph.

My drawings are mostly things I love. Characters that intrigue my eye. Colorful people not only in their personal lives, but in a movie role or any occupation. Personalities can really shine through when you put it on paper.

I hope you all enjoy my work as much as I have enjoyed making it.

Jill Lux will be at BeExposed!
Friday June17th at 6:00pm
Carolyn’s Coffee Connection
1351-52nd Street

One thought on “Jill Lux at BeExposed! this Friday…

  1. Dear Jill,I am so happy you found what your talent is. God bless and may you find it is a way to help you in your life in all ways. Love, Karlene Williams

Leave a Reply

